

EV Energy Taskforce 2 - Launch Event From Proposals to Actions

AGENDA (Subject to change)

Time	Description	Speaker
	Introduction to the EV Energy Taskforce	
14:00	Welcome	Chair, Philip New, Chief Executive, Energy Systems Catapult – Chair of EV Energy Taskforce
14:05	Keynote Address	Rt Hon Kwasi Kwarteng, Minister for Business, Energy and Clean Growth, Dept for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
14:20	The EV Energy Taskforce	Philip New, Chair
14:30	The evolving EV Energy Landscape	
	EV market developments	David Wong, Technology & Innovation Manager, Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders (SMMT)
	Consumer Experience	Gill Nowell, Board member, Electric Vehicle Association England
	Developing Standards in EV energy mark	Sebastiaan Van Dort, Associate Director and Head of Energy, BSI
	 Developments in network data 	Randolph Brazier, Energy Networks Association
15:10	Net Zero transport the Government and Regulatory perspective	Chair, Andy Eastlake, Managing Director, Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership – Deputy Chair of EV Energy Taskforce
	The Government Perspective	Paul Van Heyningen, Deputy Director, EV & Net Zero Electricity Networks, BEIS
	Ofgem's EV Strategy	Neil Kenward, Director for Strategy and Decarbonisation, Ofgem
15:30	Delivering the EV Energy Taskforce proposals	
	Panel Debate chaired by Andy Eastlake, LowCVP	
	Charge Point Operators	Nina Skorupska/Daniel Brown, Chief Executive/Policy Manager, Renewable Energy Association (tbc)
	 Preparing for Smart Charging 	Howard Porter, Chief Executive, BEAMA
	Protecting Consumers	Dhara Vyas, Head of Future Energy Services, Citizens Advice
	Bringing EVs to market	Peter Stephens, Head of UK External & Government Affairs, Nissan
16:10	EV Energy Taskforce priorities	Thalia Skoufa, Transport Practice Manager, Energy Systems Catapult
16:20	Breakout sessions	
	Planning Energy & Transport	Richard Halsey, Director of Capabilities, Energy Systems Catapult Jonathan Bray, Director, Urban Transport Group (tbc)
	Consumer Experience	Rajni Nair, Senior Policy Researcher, Citizens Advice



	Smart Charging & Cyber Security	Sam Hollister, Director of Economics and Corporate Services, Energy UK John Parsons, Director Digital, BEAMA David Wong, SMMT
	Data Accessibility & Privacy	Randolph Brazier, Head of Innovation, Energy Networks Association (ENA) Richard Dobson, Technical Collaboration Consultant, Energy Systems Catapult
	Closing Session	
16:50	Next steps & how to get involved	Jonathan Murray, Policy & Operations Director, LowCVP – EV Energy Taskforce Convenor
16:55	Conclusion	Philip New, Chair, ESC
17:00	Themed Booths & Networking	
18:00	EVENT ENDS	